Prime Movers

The movement is  composed of seasoned agriculturists, administrators, businessmen and entrepreneurs, educators, scientists, senior level government officials and international civil servants.


Chairman: Emil Q. Javier, former President of UP; and National Academy of Science and Technology.

President: Benigno D. Peczon, Balik-Scientist; Founding President, Biotechnology Coalition of the Philippines and former Vice-President, UNILAB.

Vice-President: Fernando A. Bernardo, former President of the Visayas State University; and Deputy Director General, International Rice Research Institute and former Director, Southeast Asian Regional Center for Graduate Studies and Research in Agriculture (SEARCA)

Secretary: Rogelio V. Cuyno, former Chancellor of UP Mindanao; and former President of the Asian Institute of Journalism and Communication.

Treasurer: Nelia T. Gonzalez, former member of UP Board of Regents; and President of the UPLB Alumni Association

Board  Members

Basilio N. Delos Reyes, former FAO Regional Expert on Small Farmer Development.

Dolores A. Ramirez, National Scientist, Member of the National Academy of Science and Technology   (NAST); and Emeritus Professor of Plant Genetics, UPLB

Leticia dC. Fuentez, Entrepreneur, Owner of City Green Landscaping and Garden maintenance Company.

Mario M. Labadan, Sr., President and Chairman, Agrispecialist, Inc.; and former member of the UP Board of Regents.

Olivia L. Castillo, Member, United Nations Secretary General Advisory Board in Water and Sanitation.

Raymundo M. Almario, former Vice President, Land Bank of the Philippines and former General Manager, Masaganang Sakahan, Inc. (MSI), a Land Bank Agri-business Subsidiary

Rex L. Navarro, former Director of Strategic Marketing and Communication, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics, India; former Director and Associate Professor, UPLB Institute (now College) of Development Communication, former Director Agricultural Training Institute

Ricardo M. Lantican, National Scientist and Member, National Academy of Science and Technology (NAST); and Emeritus Professor of Plant Breeding, UPLB

Ruben L. Villareal, former Chancellor, UP Los BaƱos; and former Senior Plant Breeder, Asian Vegetable Research and Development Center (AVRDC), Taiwan

Tito E. Contado, former head of Agricultural Extension, Food and Agriculture Organization, Rome, Italy.